Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Regular meetings are held on the first and third Wednesdays of the month at 6:30 pm in the City Council Chambers, 7800 Katella Avenue, Stanton.  


  • Prepare, review and revise the General Plan.
  • Implement the General Plan through actions including, but not limited to, the administration of specific plans and zoning and subdivision ordinances.
  • Promote public interest in, and comment on, the general plan and regulations relating to it.
  • Promote the coordination of local plans and programs with the plans and programs of other public agencies.
  • Perform other functions as the legislative body provides, including conducting studies and preparing plans other than those required or authorized by this title.


Chair: Thomas Adams Appointment Expires:   November 2026
Vice-Chair: Thomas Frazier Appointment Expires:   November 2024
Commissioner: Elizabeth Ash Appointment Expires:   November 2026
Commissioner: Helen Sanchez Appointment Expires:   November 2024
Commissioner: HongTien Tran Appointment Expires:   November 2026